Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Album Review: Silversun Pickups - Swoon

Silversun Pickups - Swoon

01. There's No Secrets This Year
02. Swoon
03. The Royal We
04. Growing Old Is Getting Old
05. It's Nice To Know You Work Alone
06. Panic Switch
07. Draining
08. Substitution
09. Sort Of
10. Catch And Release
11. Broken Bottles
12. Seasick
13. Surrounded

Standout Tracks: Panic Switch / Growing Old Is Getting Old / Substitution

Some pretty good tracks, but as of right now, think I still like Carnavas better. Swoon is out today via Dangerbird.

* Album reviews are composed only after a few listens. Yes, opinions may change over time, but most first impressions (un)fortunately seem to hold true. I wish I was creative enough to write a proper review, but I've failed miserably in the past. Here's the next best thing, I hope.

[Myspace] Silversun Pickups
[Website] Silversun Pickups

[Count Me Out] Video: Silversun Pickups "Panic Switch"
[Count Me Out] Silversun Pickups "Panic Switch"
[Count Me Out] Silversun Pickups Announce Swoon

No comments:

Post a Comment