Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Album Review: Benjamin Gibbard - Former Lives

Benjamin Gibbard - Former Lives

01. Shepherd's Bush Lullaby
02. Dream Song
03. Teardrop Windows
04. Bigger Than Love
05. Lily
06. Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)
07. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
08. Oh, Woe
09. A Hard One To Know
10. Lady Adelaide
11. Broken Yolk In Western Sky
12. I'm Building A Fire

Standout Tracks: Teardrop Windows / A Hard One To Know / Dream Song

Former Lives is out today via Barsuk.

* Album reviews are composed only after a few listens. Yes, opinions may change over time, but most first impressions (un)fortunately seem to hold true. I wish I was creative enough to write a proper review, but I've failed miserably in the past. Here's the next best thing, I hope.

[Website] Ben Gibbard
[Facebook] Ben Gibbard

[Count Me Out] Video: Ben Gibbard on Jimmy Fallon
[Count Me Out] Benjamin Gibbard "Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)"
[Count Me Out] Benjamin Gibbard "Bigger Than Love"
[Count Me Out] Ben Gibbard "Teardrop Windows"
[Count Me Out] Ben Gibbard Announces Tour Dates
[Count Me Out] Ben Gibbard "Ichiro's Theme"
[Count Me Out] Ben Gibbard Announces Former Lives
[Count Me Out] Ben Gibbard "Set Yourself On Fire (Stars Cover)"
[Count Me Out] Zooey Deschanel & Ben Gibbard Are Engaged

No comments:

Post a Comment