Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Album Review: Kathleen Edwards - Voyageur

Kathleen Edwards - Voyageur

01. Empty Threat
02. Chameleon/Comedian
03. A Soft Place To Land
04. Change The Sheets
05. House Full Of Empty Rooms
06. Mint
07. Sidecar
08. Pink Champagne
09. Going To Hell
10. For The Record

Standout Tracks: Change The Sheets / Sidecar / Chameleon/Comedian

Voyageur is out today via Zoë/Rounder.

* Album reviews are composed only after a few listens. Yes, opinions may change over time, but most first impressions (un)fortunately seem to hold true. I wish I was creative enough to write a proper review, but I've failed miserably in the past. Here's the next best thing, I hope.

[Website] Kathleen Edwards
[Facebook] Kathleen Edwards

[Count Me Out] Video: Kathleen Edwards "Change The Sheets"

No comments:

Post a Comment