Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Album Review: Born Ruffians - Birthmarks

Born Ruffians - Birthmarks

01. Needle
02. 6-5000
03. Ocean's Deep
04. Permanent Hesitation
05. Cold Pop
06. Golden Promises
07. Rage Flows
08. So Slow
09. With Her Shadow
10. Too Soaked To Break
11. Dancing On The Edge Of Our Graves
12. Never Age

Standout Tracks: Needle / With Her Shadow / Ocean's Deep

Birthmarks is out today via Yep Roc/Paper Bag.

* Album reviews are composed only after a few listens. Yes, opinions may change over time, but most first impressions (un)fortunately seem to hold true. I wish I was creative enough to write a proper review, but I've failed miserably in the past. Here's the next best thing, I hope.

[Website] Born Ruffians
[Facebook] Born Ruffians

[Count Me Out] Born Ruffians "Needle"
[Count Me Out] Born Ruffians "With Her Shadow"
[Count Me Out] Video: Born Ruffians "The Ballad Of Moose Bruce"
[Count Me Out] Video: Born Ruffians "Nova Leigh"
[Count Me Out] Born Ruffians "First Date Kid"
[Count Me Out] Born Ruffians on Daytrotter
[Count Me Out] Album Review: Born Ruffians - Say It
[Count Me Out] Video: Born Ruffians "What To Say"
[Count Me Out] Born Ruffians "Sole Brother"

No comments:

Post a Comment